Customer Reviews

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the reviews from our incredible customers. See how our customers just love our products and service. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Schedule Today
Team standing in front of truck
5.0/5
5.0 /5
756 Reviews

Google
5.0/5
May 25, 2023
My house lacked some windows or daylighting in its original construction and some spaces were pretty dark. I got 3 solatube installations with nightlights. They transformed the spatial feeling of the home during the day and made getting around at night very easy around cats in the dark. In moments where electricity fails I'll be guaranteed to have some useful low level lighting to save battery life on my phone. I also got an attic fan and it seems to have helped the disparity between the upper and lower floor temperature differential. I wish I added these items a long time ago.
Google
5.0/5
May 15, 2023
From the very first contact, through installation, and product registration, Daylight Concepts was extremely responsive and professional. They definitely brightened our day!
Business Owner replied on May 16, 2023:
Thank you for your great review, Chelle! It's our job and purpose to brighten up your day! 😁🌞
Google
5.0/5
May 3, 2023
The crew was very efficient and professional such a difference it made with the natural light.
Business Owner replied on May 7, 2023:
Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
May 2, 2023
Truly amazing job by Daniel &Don, the install team today. Great and rather quick service, placement is exactly where I wanted, zero complaints. Super impressed with how much light i have in my living room. Thanks Team!
Business Owner replied on Apr 30, 2023:
We are so happy, thank you very much!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 23, 2023
We had 2 Solar tubes installed. They had the service done in about 1/2 a day and it's made a dramatic difference in our kitchen which is on the north side of our home. Previously, it could be noon in Mid-June and you had to run the lights, now I keep turning the light switch "on" because I think I left the light on in the solar tube. My only wish is they could have got the 3rd one in, but the roof line just wouldn't work with it.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2023
Installed 2 solar tubes
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2023
They were most helpful. My solar system (8 yrs old) was constantly shutting off when I called them. They came to my cabin, examined the system, and replaced a faulty component that was still under warranty. I also asked what I could do to upgrade my system and the likely cost. They provided that info and offered to make the improvements if or when I wanted to move forward. No pressure, always punctual despite having to drive a significant distance several times to get to my place. Their bill was quite reasonable and just charged for travel and a few hours of labor.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 21, 2023
Professional from the start!! Educated us on how to get best results from our whole house fan. Personable and helpful. The solar tubes are beautiful. Appreciated having options . Would have never thought of having a solar attic fan until we learned all the benefits!!! Highly recommend Solargreen!!! You can’t go wrong!!!
Business Owner replied on Mar 21, 2023:
Hi Lynn, thanks so much for your kind words. We at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting are lucky to have Lake and James as installers. They are super knowledgeable about Whole House Fans, Solar Attic Fans and Solatubes. Enjoy your new daylighting and venting!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2023
We were an early adopter of Solar tubes, starting in the 1990's and now that we just moved into our new home, this is our 3rd home we've entrusted to Solar Tubes. This time we chose Solar Green and Lake was both our sales rep and our installer. He did a fantastic job both pre-installation in counseling us on where to place our 2 solar tubes for maximum impact, plus explained the revised versions now available since we last installed these 18 years ago in our last home. We were delighted to learn about the solar night light option, which has added a great side benefit to our need for daytime lighting in dark interior areas of our house. We have 2 particular dark areas that are now gone - a dark staircase leading to our basement, and the entrance from our foyer into our kitchen. Both now sparkle with the added light from the solar tubes and have modern looking diffusers with perimeter bevels that glow. We can eliminate the need to turn on lights in these areas at nighttime due to the night light effect as well. I highly recommend Solar Green - they notified us ahead of time when they would arrive and sent us a photo of Lake to let us know who to expect. Lake also helped us to complete our tax deduction form for the 30% tax deduction we can use at tax time next year. Lake was totally professional and brought a drop cloth to protect the flooring and vaccuum to clean up installation. We feel adding the solar tubes adds value to our home and is a safety feature for the formerly dark stairway.
Business Owner replied on Mar 16, 2023:
Thanks so much for your feedback Bob, we at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting do our absolute best to provide an awesome experience for our customers. Lake is great at what he does and we are lucky to have him on our team! Cheers, Brad
Google
5.0/5
Mar 9, 2023
Installed a solar tube. Matt our installer was professional, cleaned up workspace, polite and answered all questions. The installation has transformers a very .dark kitchen into a well lit space. In fact all of us keep thinking we have left lights on! Saved us thousands in a kitchen redesign.
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2023:
Thank you for your great review, Kelly! Matt is amazing at transforming dark spaces into well lit spaces! He'll be thrilled to know you're happy with his service!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 9, 2023
We had an old solar tube replaced. The employees that came were very professional and friendly. They cleaned up thoroughly once the job was completed.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2023
We love the extra light in our house now that we added the solar tube skylights. They look great and the installer was super nice and really knew what he was doing... thanks Rusty. They are not exactly cheap, but I was so pleased to learn that they are Dade county rated and have a secondary dome in case the main dome gets cracked by something during a hurricane. And the cost is reduced by 30% due a tax credit for the solar aspects of the lights. The best way to get light into your home (and way cheaper than traditional skylights).
Business Owner replied on Feb 16, 2023:
Thank you for your great review Ken! Rusty will be thrilled to hear that you love the extra natural light in your home!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2023
They replaced the Solar Tube and diffuser in a bathroom
Google
5.0/5
Jan 24, 2023
SOLA-LITE came to my house on time and did a great job installing three solar tube skylights in my house. All three have the solar powered night light feature and two have a regular light as well to turn on if I need extra light at night. These provide so much light that I hardly ever turn on the powered light. Everyone I worked with was really nice as well! Thank you SOLA-LITE!
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2023:
Awesome to hear Sigrid Wolf!! We appreciate your business and always pleased to hear from a satisfied customer!! Thank you for your glowing review, we're happy to brighten your days!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2023
great skylight product those produe good lightig make the home pleasent with no running cost The sales people were great and helpful . I have been buying their products for home as well as business. The installer was very professional.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 3, 2023
Solar Midwest did an excellent job from proposal to completion. The installer(Eric) consulted with me on the types of Solar tube options and educated me on why a the domed version would perform better than the flush mount I was originally planning on. After installation, Eric again consulted with me on the interior options showing how the light was affected by different lens and filters options. This personal care made the choices easy. Thank you! Steve B
Google
5.0/5
Jan 2, 2023
A skylight was installed in living room. Installation was punctual, the interior appearance is fine, they cleaned up quite well. I am satisfied.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2022
Solar Midwest installed a Solatube in our home to brighten up our hallway area. It is perfect, and the night light installed inside of it works great also. We visited the showroom first and were met by friendly and knowledgeable sales staff, and it was easy to see the different versions of tubes and lenses available to us. The installation went very well, with great care taken cutting into our ceiling and cleaning up after. I recommend this product to anyone needing some additional natural light in your home.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 29, 2022
A solid outfit. Good customer service, products, and very fair to deal with.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2022
On time...great service...friendly people!
Business Owner replied on Dec 23, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Joe!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 20, 2022
We spoke to them about our needs and within the week we had them in .
Google
5.0/5
Dec 16, 2022
Daylight Rangers are great. Professional, honest and on time. They even follow up after the installation to insure customer satisfaction. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2022
Very courteous, hard-working people
Google
5.0/5
Dec 11, 2022
Brad, Troy, and James are great. Brad and Troy were responsive and helpful with questions before James installed a Solatube in my living room and an attic fan. James steered me away from a Solatube in my low-light bathroom because it would rarely get sunlight, so I appreciated his honesty. He was also on time, good with my dogs, and pointed out great features on the different diffuser options. I'd been wanting a Solatube since I first heard about them a decade or so ago, and 5 houses later, the Solargreen team ensured my investment was a good one.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 11, 2022
Great company. Actual person answers the phone and is knowledgeable! The install, by Peter, was professionally done. The product looks great and lights up our dark entryway. Couldn't be happier.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 7, 2022
Peter was very nice and took his time to get the work done correctly. Flora was very helpful from the moment she answered the phone the first time we called. The solatubes brighten our home so much now! We highly recommend Daylight Rangers!
Business Owner replied on Dec 8, 2022:
Hi Jon, thank you for your kind review, and it is great to hear you are enjoying your Solatubes! It was a pleasure working with you. Isn’t it awesome what natural light does for a home!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 4, 2022
I AM IN LOVE!! My dark den, located in the center of my house was always like a cave. I have been debating pulling the trigger and now I wonder why I WAITED SO LONG??! It has completely changed my room! The natural light from my solar tubes illuminates the room and provides light that I could not have imagined. Thank you so much Daylight Ranger for a prompt visit to evaluate my rooms and a super fast turnaround to install my solartubes. Loved the fact that Peter could pivot on installation day and upgrade my kitchen solar tube and elevate my installation. Highly recommend Daylight Rangers!
Business Owner replied on Dec 1, 2022:
Sheila, thank you for your awesome review! Natural light gives an uplift to living, and we are glad you are enjoying your room transformations! ~Flora Swanson
Google
5.0/5
Nov 23, 2022
Solatubes are the bomb. Daylight Rangers, once again, brought light and happiness into my world - this time, my master bath. In previous houses I owned it was the kitchen, great room, and upstairs hallway. They know what they're doing. Don't live life in the dark!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 22, 2022
Vlad was an excellent representative of Daylight Rangers. He was professional and knowledgeable and installed a quality product in my home.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2022
Love their work, enjoying my skylight. Thank you so much.
Business Owner replied on Nov 21, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Connie! We love our work as well, but more importantly, we love to know that you're enjoying your skylight!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 10, 2022
Very nice experience. Prompt on all fronts, complete answers to all questions and total time from first contact to installation was 5 days. We would definitely use DAylight Concepts again.
Business Owner replied on Nov 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Bob! We'll be happy to brighten your day for your future projects :)
Google
5.0/5
Nov 9, 2022
Great experience, total difference, from a dark room to a room full of life, and the service was really good, since the visit at the showroom with Ted, to the day of the installation with Peter, highly recommended, if tou need some natural light in your home call the rangers
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2022
I recently had Solar Midwest put in two solartubes in my home. The company had a booth at the State Fair and luckily I found them because I really wanted these! Within three weeks of setting up an appointment at the Fair, I had someone over going through the cost and extras that were unique to the solartubes being put into both my kitchen and bathroom. They were put in the same day and it took only a few hours. I absolutely love them! They were really affordable and I never have to turn on the lights in either of those rooms. I have a constant nightlight on. Definitely a great decision, and soon after I had them installed, my mom had one put in her dark hallway. Thank you guys so much! Will definitely be referring everyone to Solar Midwest!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2022
This is our second home we chose to install a solar tube in. As always, the staff was professional, kind and a pleasure to work with. We wanted some more light in our North-facing office with a pitched roof. We looked into adding French doors, a sliding glass wall, traditional skylight, and another solar tube. I saw that Daylight Rangers added an "architectural series" flat panel to their lineup and preferred this over the bubble-look of our last one. The price was great and thought this the best option. Would I use this company again? Absolutely! Update: The unedited interior office photo was taken at 5:20pm in November with all the lights switched off. I cannot believe how bright it is now with the two Solatubes. What used to be a perpetually dark, Northwest corner of this home is now a welcoming place.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 1, 2022
Need for a new skylight was obvious to us. Call was made to Sola-Lite at 9:00 am to request someone come out for an estimate. An appointment was made for later that day. Received a call from representative, was available to come earlier then scheduled. He arrived discussed what was available to replace our approx 30 year old skylight. Had what would work for us in his vehicle. Installed it. Helped clean up and took the old skylight to dispose of it. Done by 2:00 pm. In our service world it was a miracle. Matthew was prompt, pleasant and knowledgeable. We know who we will call for any future skylight or solar tube needs SOLA-LITE.
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2023:
Thank you so much for the kind words. We do our best to be prompt and efficient. Very happy that you appreciated our efforts. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 31, 2022
Fantastic! On time. Great attention to detail, including very careful regarding interior house.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 27, 2022
We had 3 solar tubes placed in our dark twin home. Kitchen, Bath and Den. The TV was in the den so installer recommended we use a dimmer rather than a solar night light so we could watch TV more comfortably. He also mentioned we had to keep away from ceiling fans or we would get the flutter from the fan. I really appreciated his helpfulness, and the installation was very professional and clean.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 16, 2022
From the estimate to the eventual installation of our new SolaTube, Daylight Concepts was wonderful. Paula came to my home to give an estimate and was very professional, knowledgeable and patient with all my questions. Dillon was our installer and he was great. He knew what he was doing, gave suggestions when our first location wasn’t doable because of the a/c ducts in the attire. He worked his butt off but was pleasant and courteous as he worked and cleaned up. I would highly recommend them. We are 100% satisfied!
Business Owner replied on Oct 17, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Patrick! Our team members will be very happy to know that you're happy with our services!!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2022
Kaycen, our technician, is the main reason we went with this company! If I could give him 10 stars, I would. He came out for our consultation and made sure we could put the 2 Solatubes in where we wanted to, then he came back to install them. He was super friendly, professional, quick and thorough. He knew exactly what he was doing, and explained things to us, including answering the 500 questions we were asking him. We are so happy with our Solatubes and even happier that we chose Solar Midwest to install them. Their customer service is A+ plus they came in under their estimate. Don’t hesitate to use them- you’ll be glad you did.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 26, 2022
SolarGreen reps Troy, Brad and Lake each insured that we were fully informed re: product lines and services and courteously answered all of our questions. Since we were building and moving into a new home we needed to delay our SolarGreen buying decisions ~5 months; Troy understood our situation and responded with 'professional grace'. When the time was right for us, we genuinely welcomed Lake Miller into our home for our installation consultation. Lake also displayed 'professional grace' as he guided us through the practical aspects of selecting our solar lighting systems and how & where they could best be installed. On installation day, Lake performed everything flawlessly and helped us prepare the Residential Homeowner Tax Credit (certification statement) form we'll need to keep on file to support our 30% renewable energy tax credit when we file our 2022 federal tax return. In short, we have only praise for the Solatube products and the SolarGreen people and practices that resulted in beautiful daylight lighting of the windowless spaces in our home. We smile with satisfaction each time we enter these spaces and laugh out loud each time we reach to try to turn off the light switch as we leave!
Business Owner replied on Sep 27, 2022:
Jim, thanks so much for your kind words. We here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting take great pride in providing a professional service to all of our customers. The Solatubes are great products, we hope you enjoy them!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2022
Highly appreciate Peter for his honest and professional services.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 10, 2022
Sola-lite product is great & more importantly, Installer (Manny) is even better! Very patient, knowledgeable, & courteous! While house structure wouldn't accommodate what I had envisioned, Manny provided suggestion that may even have worked out better. No upsell pressure, but did provide additional information should I later feel I need adjustment (as sola-lites may be working better than expected). I appreciate how responsive Vivian remained throughout the process. Thank you so much to all!
Business Owner replied on Sep 11, 2022:
Rebecca, so great to hear you had a supportive & informative experience with our staff! We are happy to brighten your day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2022
My Solatube really makes a difference. My kitchen is significantly brighter during the day to the point that I keep thinking I left the light on. Ramy was a great help answering my questions and supplying all materials I needed for my demanding HOA. Rusty my installer completed the solatube and attic fan in less than 2 hours. Professional and well run company, which is often difficult to find in Florida.
Business Owner replied on Aug 24, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Bob! We do our best to have the best professionals in the industry to provide the best customer service we can!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2022
Great product great service professionally installed everything they promised was delivered Would highly recommend this company
Business Owner replied on Aug 21, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Patti! We work hard on the quality of our products and services! We're very happy to know that it met your expectations!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2022
We always get great service, products & workmanship from the team at Daylight Rangers for things like Solatube skylights for natural light and Solar Attic fans at a fair price. The warranty is good too! Give them a call!
Business Owner replied on Aug 19, 2022:
Thanks for the kind words! We are happy that we were able to go above and beyond for your ventilation needs!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 10, 2022
Peter has installed three solatubes in our home and we couldn't be happier. It was exactly what we needed for our dark hallways. Peter was professional and efficient with the install leaving everything as he found it after finishing the job.
Business Owner replied on Aug 11, 2022:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that we were able to fulfill your lighting needs!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 8, 2022
Installation of a solar tube in my condo . It gives a lot of light in the dark corners of my kitchen. It saves turning on the lights which were needed in the past. I am very pleased with the product and the very clean job install. I will recommend this company
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2022
I ordered two solar tubes to be installed. Installer Tom Sterns was friendly and professional and most of all totally efficient. He informed me what he needed to do and how for each step of the installation. He used a tarp to cover all nearby areas and cleaned everything up before he left. I had two wonderful solar tubes and absolutely no mess when he left. I would definitely recommend them and installer Tom Sterns. I have had no problems with my solar tubes since they were installed.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 6, 2022
We had Solatube installed in our kitchen and study - some areas of the rooms had never seen sunlight before. We are extremely happy with the results. Solatube is a great product that is reasonably priced - very good value for the money. Flora, Peter and Carlos at Daylight Rangers are such great people to work with - very professional, organized, prompt, knowledgeable and honest - and the best part of it is the ever-smiling friendliness and great customer service. Carlos and Peter were so patiently going about their work in the 100+ degrees scorching Dallas heat and still kept the smile on. You can see much they love what they do. Thanks Flora, Carlos and Peter!
Business Owner replied on Aug 7, 2022:
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that we were able to show our passion for our work with you! I will relay your review to the team.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2022
Flora and the team are amazing. Great customer service and are very efficient at helping you all the way through. Customer for life.
Business Owner replied on Aug 5, 2022:
It is always a pleasure speaking with you! Thank you so much for the review!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 3, 2022
We had Solar tube light installed in our house and the service was great. We love the lights and are so glad we bought them. We especially like the one in the bathroom with the attached exhaust fan. We needed both in our 1979 era house!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2022
Our experience with Solargreen was great. The Solatubes added just the right amount of light to our dark hallway and bathroom. Our installer James was exceptional.
Business Owner replied on Aug 2, 2022:
Thank you so much for your review, Nathan! We are so pleased that James provided you with awesome service and beautiful natural daylight with Solatubes. Tell all your neighbors about your great experience with Solargreen Daylighting and Venting!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 27, 2022
During the initial call Vlad explained the whole process and the proper placement of the solar tube. He explained everything that would be done to our house then provided a statement for our HOA. Was surprised when Vlad showed up to do the actual work and he did exactly everything he said. He acting very professional and was completed with everything including cleanup in the amount of time he estimated. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone considering a solar tube.
Business Owner replied on Jul 27, 2022:
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience. We will make sure to show Vlad your review.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2022
The solatube skylights completely transformed my kitchen and bathroom. The two darkest rooms in the house are now bright and sunny, I keep checking to make sure I didn’t leave the light on! The interior fixtures are low profile and look nice with any decor. The night lights are a wonderful addition.
Business Owner replied on Jul 23, 2022:
Thanks Mindi for your review, we are very happy you are enjoying your new Solatube!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 21, 2022
Very good product, I already installed many for my different houses, very easy and quick same day get it done bright your house right way!
Business Owner replied on Jul 22, 2022:
We appreciate your repeated business! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 20, 2022
Sunlight in your house in 2 hours or less guaranteed for 10 years. It's a tool for a homeowner to use to brighten a dark spot that's been bugging them forever. With 27 years actively working here in So. Cal. Over 30,000 installed by Solalite.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2022
We had 2 solar tubes installed; one in the laundry room & one for the basement stairwell. Chris did a great job, was knowledgeable, efficient, & cleaned up everything before he left. We love the outcome!! We have recommended Solar Midwest to several of our friends!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2022
Just an FYI, Sergio was very nice, professional and quick to install my Sola-Lite Attic Fan. Sergio was on time and prepared and he explained what he was going to do and showed me what was going to be installed. Sergio cleaned up after he was finished and did an outstanding job! Sergio also had a "filter" for my Solatube in my bathroom and it really cut down the brightness ... I love it! It's Prefect! Thanks again and I am sure my neighbors will want to know what I did and I will tell them all about Sola-Lite!
Business Owner replied on Jul 9, 2022:
Andy Partida, Thank you for this excellent review, we so appreciate your trust in SOLA-Lite Inland Empire and alway happy to hear we have brightened your days! :)
Google
5.0/5
Jul 4, 2022
I hired daylight concepts to find solutions to the heat in the attic and they were very professional and they suggested a solar powered attic fan and it solve the problem thanks
Business Owner replied on Jul 5, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Evelyn!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2022
Absolutely ecstatic. Installed an attic fan and solar tube light. The entire process was easy and fast. Brad and Troy made sure everything ran smoothly. Lake was professional and made the best recommendations. He helped me understand the installation process and everything about this experience exceeded expectations. So happy to finally have this home improvement project checked off. Couldn’t have asked for better partners.
Business Owner replied on Jul 1, 2022:
Thanks so much for your review Michelle. Our product mix of daylighting with Solatubes and venting with our whole house fans is a great. All of us here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting were happy to help get this home improvement project across the finish line!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2022
Unique product, quality installations and excellent customer service
Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, John!!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2022
I just had two attic fans and two light tubes installed in my house. The whole process from consultation to install was straightforward and simple. I was notified when installers were on their way and everyone was on time. Lake and James, the installers, were extremely professional, courteous and clean. This couldn’t have gone any better.
Business Owner replied on Jun 24, 2022:
Chris, thanks so much for your kind words. We here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting take great pride in providing a professional service to all of our customers. The Solar Star attic fan and Solatubes are great products, enjoy them!

Cheers, Brad
Google
5.0/5
Jun 22, 2022
We recently visited a family member in Utah and they had solar tubes and we loved them. When we got back we started to research how to get them in our home and landed on Daylight Rangers. Peter came out and listened to our desires and had great feedback for us so when signed up for 5 solar tubes. Peter installed these yesterday and I can tell the difference was amazing. We have not had any rain of course to test for leaks but Daylight Rangers has indicated they will stand behind their product. I can certainly see us adding more tubes in the future. There is just that much positive difference. Well done!
Business Owner replied on Jun 23, 2022:
Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure to work with you and brighten your home!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2022
This has been the best experience all around. For the consultation, they arrived early (called to see if it was ok which was great!) answered all of our questions & didn’t pressure us for a sale. I was confident that we would go with them immediately. Super knowledgeable and polite. For the installation, again they called to ask if they could come early which was great, did a fantastic job and within a few hours we felt a noticeable difference in the temperature upstairs. The next day was even better. We could not be happier with this company from all aspects and highly recommend them! Carlos and Flora are very communicative and awesome!
Business Owner replied on Jun 21, 2022:
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that we were able to provide some relief from the Texas heat!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2022
Daylight Rangers made the whole process super easy. Yesterday was the consultation, and today was the installation. Both went fast and the consultant explained my options thoroughly. I got the large Solatube and the result is great. Lots of light and very affordable.
Business Owner replied on Jun 10, 2022:
Thank you for taking to time to review us! We are happy that we were able to brighten your day as efficiently as possible.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 3, 2022
Great office and field staff. Did exactly as they said, on time and no hidden fees. Highly recommend these guys. I’d use them again for sure!
Business Owner replied on Jun 4, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, David! We look forward to offer our services again!!
Google
5.0/5
May 29, 2022
We had three Solatubes installed. Eric Johnson, the technician, arrived on time and immediately started working. I appreciated that he was careful about the mess and did a thorough job cleaning up, afterwards. The whole process from getting the estimate to post-installation warranty information was easy and straight forward. We love the addition light the tubes provide and wonder why we didn't do this sooner. :-)
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2022
I had a solar tube (skylight) installed, and man, oh man. Best decision ever. Our space was so dark that we would trip. We got the night light add-on and worth it. Highly recommend to get it if you have a dark space. The installer was also super nice and explained everything, with no surprises.
Google
5.0/5
May 17, 2022
Excellent friendly service. Great product. Knowledgable technician Manny Moreno Service with a smile. Thanks Manny Susan & Daniel George
Business Owner replied on May 18, 2022:
Thank you for your wonderful review Susan & Danny George, we're so happy to know we brightened your day ... and many days to come! :)
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2022
I got a whole house fan. I should have done this sooner. It is so quiet and cools my house. Their installation was on time and their costumer service was excellent. When I had a problem they were able to fix it.
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2022
We were lucky enough to work with one of their senior installers Tom. And our sales person was Rob who was also great. Our whole experience was amazing. We had a leak in our ceiling after they were installed and Tom came back out the same day we called. We found out the leak wasn't from the installation at all and Tom took the time to explain his theory and everything he did to make sure our roof was sealed up. Above and beyond and we have peace of mind now and couldn't be happier. Buy from them you won't regret it!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2022
Could not ask for better service. Highly recommend
Business Owner replied on Apr 29, 2022:
Thank you for your great review!!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2022
We were so pleased with the installation of our solar tube. James the installer was professional, efficient and personal. Barely two hours of our day and we have bright light where we needed it most. We highly recommend Solar Green
Google
5.0/5
Apr 19, 2022
I have nothing but good things to say about the Installer Matt. He was right on time, courteous, and very professional. He was very methodical and knew exactly what he was doing—no guessing work. I felt my installation of the daylight unit was in good hands! 😃There was no room for errors—no mess, as far as he was concerned. The installation is beautiful and I am so happy. I am inviting my neighbors over so I can show it off!! My house is so bright now. No more dark dungeon! 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽 Thank you Matt! 😃
Business Owner replied on Apr 20, 2022:
Thank you for your great rating, Zulma!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 13, 2022
Everyone was wonderful Love our new Solar tube. Company is totally first class
Google
5.0/5
Apr 13, 2022
Wonderful customer service. Love the solar lights and fans. I would recommend this business.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2022
Excellent service and excellent product! This is our 5th Sola-Lite sola tube install in our house and we love this product. Sergio did an amazing job installing....punctual, courteous, and very knowledgeable about the product line. Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Apr 12, 2022:
Susan, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are happy that we keep getting to brighten your day, and that Sergio set such a high bar for our standards which we will continue to live up to. Thank you!
Google
4.0/5
Apr 5, 2022
There are very few certified installers. I am overall pleased with the work. Gavin came initially to estimate the work and later came back w/ a couple of helpers..And there were a couple of rain dates and delays so it took 3 -4 different days.. He was very tidy put plastic up and cleaned up afterwards.. it was a hard job as I had an addition with trusses for him to squeeze into up in the roof.. The window (apprx 6ftx24" wall opening) did provide some extra light but in hindsight I would've done 2 smaller more narrow windows between trusses) as I could use more light. And they would've been more evenly spaced in the room. I opted for the 1 slightly wider window because I wanted a vented window with solar shade. That is pretty nice to have option to close and 2 smaller windows did not but I've only closed it like 3-4 times in the hot afternoon sun. And I got the hand crank type which is cumbersome to use, having to hold your arms over your head to open and it's hard to tell if properly fully closed tight so I've only opened it twice.. Lastly, the unfortunate thing (reason for only 4 Stars)⭐is the finish work. I understand I have to paint my ceiling, but I didn't like the trim wood on the ceiling look. Prefer a more flush look and clean corners, like walls have.. Hard to see in the pics.. Also the trim wood wasn't painted very well, there are sanding marks and the worker (Gavin's helper) left smudges and finger prints on the ceiling near the trim.. Hey never did final inspection and I paid in full. He spoke to me about fixing it but I chose not to but he never did see his partners work.. Overall, Gavin work was great! Communication great until the end..
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2022
I needed a solar attic fan installed and called Daylight Concepts. They had the fan I needed and it was easy to book an appointment. Dustin, the installer, was great. He has roofing experience and his install was perfect.
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2022:
Thanks for your review Rich! Dustin will be happy to know that his work was greatly appreciated!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2022
We had a Solar powered attic ventillation system installed as the SWFL sun causes extreme heat in the attic. We also wanted to cool the garage where we store a vehicle during the summer. With a fan, it draws the air from the garage as we leave a small opening in the stairway access. The technician was very knowledgeable about the product and he clearly explained the advantages. Installation was very quickly performed at the time and date agreed upon. Over the following few days, we detected a slight variation in the sound that the fan made and called Daylight Concepts with our concern. The next day they sent the same technician and he replaced the unit. All now works as advertised and we are pleased with how much cooler the attic and garage are as compared to previously.
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Larry! We're glad we could assist you with your ventilation concerns!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2022
Installation of three tube lights and two solar attic fans. Thorough explanation of what system does and benefits. We quickly experienced cooler house temperature and raised temp on AC, reducing costs. Tax credit applies on all we had purchased and installed. And darker areas of the house definitely gets light. Had roofing put in by another company which had loosened the tubes in the attic space, where Daylight Concepts came out and taped up/foam sprayed to ensure tube wouldn't come loose ever. Fast, professional from initial presentation to install, and follow-up needs (Thanks Landon!!!) - We highly recommend this company!
Business Owner replied on Mar 18, 2022:
Thank you so much for your amazing review, Tina! We're happy to know that your satisfied with our services and Landon will be thrilled with your comments!!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 10, 2022
Clean, efficient. Work performed quickly and professionally.
Business Owner replied on Mar 11, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Edward!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 22, 2022
We live the solar tubes that we had installed! They take a dark inside room and brighten it up like there is a window in the room.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 21, 2022
This product is so amazing. I love it; I have used it in 2 of my homes. Vlad, the installer is awesome!! Wonderful company.
Business Owner replied on Jun 21, 2022:
Thank you for choosing us, Michelle! We will pass the kind words to Vlad.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2022
We worked with Solargreen for installation of 3 solatubes. Lake came for the estimate and was on time and polite. He assessed the job and was honest about what could and could not be done regarding location of the lighting. I also liked that he was both the estimator and technician to do the work. The Solargreen office was easy to work with and made several revisions to the bid as my wife and I worked through different ideas. At installation Lake showed my wife a different light diffuser that we ended up purchasing and now love. Install was quick and clean. All in all a great experience: Solargreen folks are professional, punctual, great communicators, and have an excellent product that transformed the dark interior (hall, bath, laundry room) of our house. We are considering another solatube and will go again with Solargreen. Thanks to Lake, Troy and Brad.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2022
Rusty installed five Solatubes, solar attic vent, and a power garage vent. Our house gained a lot of light. Hopefully, the garage will be a better place on the summer.
Business Owner replied on Feb 16, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Norman! Rusty will be very happy to know that you're happy with the amount of light you're house gained!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 14, 2022
Installed solar tube on time and in a professional manner. All work and clean-up was completed as promised. I would definitely recommend/consider Landon, Rusty and company for future work.
Business Owner replied on Feb 15, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Denis! Landon and Rusty will be thrilled to know that you're happy with their work!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2022
Good service, excellent work, love our new skylights. We would definitely use again! Thank you Sola-Lite.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 19, 2022
Awesome company with great results. Will use them again!
Business Owner replied on Jan 18, 2022:
Thanks so much for your 5* recommendation! Always happy to know we brightened your day!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 13, 2022
Very impressed with the transformation! We updated 5 existing Solar Tubes and added a new one. We added solar night lights and upgraded lenses. I love the night lights which turn out to be a great safety feature as well. Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 12, 2022
Exactly what I was looking for. It looks beautiful!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 6, 2022
We recently installed three solar tubes, two solar attic fans and a house fan. Solargreen was very easy to work with throughout the process including understanding the benefits of the different items they offered. I never felt like I was being "up sold" to something or a feature that I did not want or need. The person who did the initial review and estimate at our house was the same person who did the installation a few weeks later. It was very nice to have the continuity. The installer (Lake Miller) was always professional and friendly, explained the installation process very well and did a great job cleaning up afterwards. If you are looking for any of these products, I would highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 16, 2021
Peter and the crew are absolutely ALL of the hype previously stated! I have 6 skylights installed over the course of 2 yrs. 5 out of the 6 were installed with absolutely no issues however there 6th... YIKES!! Long story summarized, turns out a previous roof job (thanks to the ice storm of the century) done by another company a few weeks prior to this installation was done horribly rushed and incorrect (sloppy is more accurate). Given leaks appeared immediately after this install I naturally assumed it was Daylight Rangers fault. After calling Peter and informing him of the leak he immediately showed up to assess. Peter immediately identifying the issue was NOT one he had created and willingly offered to fix the job correctly (*insert mind blown emoji here!!). Super Peter ACTIVATE! Watching Peter work was like watching Michael Jordan at his PRIME!! Every detail, every angle, every crevasse was attended to perfection. Peter moved like 3 men half his age, in their prime with previous gymnast experience! After several hours of being completely and totally IN AWE at watching a master at work (just peaking in as not to disturb his Jedi flow) I wouldn't of been surprised at him doing a back flip of the roof, sticking the landing and King Kong chest pounding when the job was done!! I cannot state enough how INCREDIBLE this company is. Honor, integrity, craftsmanship, attention to detail... this man no doubt is touched by God himself and I am truly grateful our paths intertwined. Peter is nothing short of a Blessing and inspiration! If you're thinking of getting a skylight... STOP! No more thinking is necessary. Daylight Rangers is the dream team you're looking for and will not only NOT disappoint you but will go well beyond the call of duty to perform, excite and surprise. Simply put, "PHENOMENAL!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2021
The person of contact was attentive to my needs and changes in our original plan. The installer arrived on time and installed in under an hour and a half. He asked us many questions and showed us samples to make certain we got what we wanted and what was most complimentary to our home.
Business Owner replied on Dec 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Amy, we're glad to hear that you found our team members to be attentive and thorough in their process!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 5, 2021
I love the product and the company! I had 3 solatubes installed on my main floor which was very dark. I had Tom as my installer and he told me he has installed over 20,000 solatubes so he was very knowledgeable and very quick. The company has very good customer service and does a good job of scheduling and sending reminders for your appointment and when your installer is on their way. I highly recommend the product and the company. 👍👍
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2021
I had a difficult application. The installer did an excellent job!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2021
Our experience with Northstar Skylights was excellent. Replaced skylight was done professionally and top quality workmanship.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
Installed a solar tube. It made a huge difference in a previously dark corner. Well worth the cost. Contractor was fast and professional
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
We couldn’t be more happy with our two Solatubes that we had installed! Tom did an amazingly quick and professional job! We now have light where we had darkness…thank you!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 18, 2021
Michael installed all three Solatube and was very professional and easy to work with. The tubes are great and highly recommend them. Very satisfied with Solar Midwest.